7 BOOKS TO READ IF YOU LIKE NINTH HOUSE #Booktwitter #CountdowntoHell

Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo is an amazing book that is perfect for fans of the paranormal fantasy genre. It follows the story of Alex Stern, a college student who is accepted into an elite secret society tasked with the important job of monitoring the magical activity of Yale’s secret societies. It is an enthralling story full of power, privilege, and dark magic, all woven together in an incredible setting of the Ivy League elite. It is an exciting, imaginative, and captivating read that will keep you hooked until the very end.

If you enjoyed Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo, here are seven more books that might interest you:

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo: This is the first book in the Grishaverse trilogy and it’s a great introduction to the world of Ninth House. It follows Alina Starkov, a mapmaker who discovers she has the power to control the elements.

Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi: This is the first book in the Legacy of Orisha trilogy and it follows Zélie Adebola, a girl who must find a way to restore magic to her land.

The Cruel Prince by Holly Black about a young mortal girl who finds herself thrust into a mysterious world of royal faerie intrigues and secrets.

The Priory of the Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon features a unique world full of dragons, villains, and a secret society of powerful women.

The Poppy War by R.F. Kuang is an incredible read that follows the journey of protagonist, Rin, as she battles through a devastating war and discovers her own power

Legendborn by Tracy Deonn is a fantastic YA fantasy novel that follows the journey of sixteen-year-old Bree as she discovers a hidden magical world of British legend. Bree’s search for the truth about her mother’s death leads her to a secret order of warriors sworn to protect the world from a powerful enemy.

A Blade So Black by L. L. McKinney is a captivating urban fantasy retelling of Alice in Wonderland, but the Wonderland that Alice encounters is completely different from the one you remember

I hope you find something you enjoy!


Tell us what you think......

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.