4KINK Netgalley Review🌙Stark After Dark by J Kenner🌙


STARK AFTER DARK: Take Me, Have Me, Play My Game, Seduce Me
By J Kenner
Publisher: Bantam
Publication Date: February 9, 2016
Sold by: Random House LLC

Source:  Netgalley copy received from publisher in exchange for an honest review

What happens after she says “yes”? Together in one riveting eBook, these four novellas—Take Me, Have Me, Play My Game, and Seduce Me—continue the story of billionaire Damien Stark and his fiancée, Nikki Fairchild, from J. Kenner’s Stark Trilogy: Release Me, Claim Me, and Complete Me. Following the happy couple from their steamy engagement into wedded bliss, this addictive collection is perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You.

I’ve long dreamed of my fairy-tale wedding, but it wasn’t until I met Damien Stark—who captured me with his kisses and undid me with his touch—that I began to believe it was my destiny. Though we both carry secrets and scars, our shared passion heals us, binding us together. We have surrendered to each other completely, and our mutual ecstasy is the brightest light in my life.

But darkness still snakes through the cracks in our armor. Ghosts from our past have moved in, bringing fresh pain that cuts deep and threatens to destroy everything we hold dear.

Damien is my anchor to this world, and I am his. But if we are going to keep each other, we have to fight the shadows of our pasts to move forward into our future.

Stark After Dark Review


4KINK Review


Stark After Dark is complete with 4 Awesome short stories to warm up your winter blues.  It’s the ultimate Damien and Nikki guide. There is no such thing as “too much Damien Stark”.  Author J. Kenner can write a novella each month and I will devour it like candy.

My Damien obsession started September 2013. After almost 3 years, it feels like I just completed book #3, Complete Me last week. When I saw all four novellas as an anthology, it was the perfect opportunity.  With a bonus, it read as if it was Book #4 in the Stark Series.

This anthology delivers!!  If you haven’t had the chance to read each novella separately and have been looking for an excuse to return to “Stark Universe”, Stark After Dark is your ticket!  Each novella picks up from the previous ending.  It’s so seamless, it reads as if the content was originally a full-length novel.

This anthology is perfect for fans who have made Damien Stark and Nikki Fairchild part of their book family.  It’s insanely delicious and decadent with scorching hot sex scenes.   Damien is still the DOM you can’t help but submit and surrender too.

Take Me, takes you through the journey of planning the perfect wedding fit for the future wife of Mr. Damien Stark.  It also includes the angst of family meddling into Nikki’s perfect day!

Have Me centers around the perfect Honeymoon.  Damien and Nikki don’t need a reason to get dirty and hedonistic. However, the sexy times are ramped up for their perfect wedding night and vacation.

Play My Game follows Damien and Nikki’s first Valentine’s Day as Mr. & Mrs. Stark. What do you give to a man who has everything?  Damien Stark can still “take your breath away” with this love for Nikki.  Nikki Fairchild Stark is a lucky woman indeed.

“You are my heart…You are my blood.  You are the air that I breathe and the strength inside…You are my soul…You are my world.  You are my life”

But my favorite of all is: Seduce Me

When you find a series that you love and love to re-read, it’s great to put your hands on new material and make you feel like for the first time.   That’s Seduce Me.

Damien and Nikki play a seductive game of “strangers meeting for the first time” while in Las Vegas.  The game was priceless. It made you feel as if Damien was meeting Nikki for the first time.  The sex was hot as ever! The dirty talk was even more dirty!

With all the dripping hotness, the story manages to show a human and personal side outside the bedroom.  Nikki and Damien love each other and they love and protect those around them. As usually, Damien refuses to let any distractions take away the happiness of Nikki and that includes making her friends happy and safe.

Stark After Dark


Amazon Kindle US

Amazon Paperback US


Meet the Author


J. Kenner (aka Julie Kenner) is the New York Times, USA Today, Publishers Weekly, Wall Street Journal and #1 International bestselling author of over seventy novels, novellas and short stories in a variety of genres.
Though known primarily for her award-winning and internationally bestselling erotic romances (including the Stark and Most Wanted series) that have reached as high as #2 on the New York Times bestseller list and #1 internationally, JK has been writing full time for over a decade in a variety of genres including paranormal and contemporary romance, “chicklit” suspense, urban fantasy, and paranormal mommy lit.
JK has been praised by Publishers Weekly as an author with a “flair for dialogue and eccentric characterizations” and by RT Bookclub for having “cornered the market on sinfully attractive, dominant antiheroes and the women who swopn for him.” A four time finalist for Romance Writers of America’s prestigious RITA award, JK took home the first RITA trophy awarded in the category of erotic romance in 2014 for her novel, Claim Me (book 2 of her Stark Trilogy).

WEBSITE: http://juliekenner.com/
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/JKennerBooks?fref=ts
Twitter: https://twitter.com/juliekenner
Instagram: https://instagram.com/juliekenner/
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/juliekenner
Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/J.-Kenner/e/B00TUBLRHA/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_2?qid=1444314245&sr=1-2


Tell us what you think......

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.